Master Cleanse- Day 2; Salt Water Rinse

I just did my first salt water rinse, widely recognized as the worst part of the cleanse. It was actually surprisingly palatable. Ok, so 32 oz. of water is a lot of liquid, but the salt part didn’t bother me.

If you need the instructions for the cleanse, click here.

I found another blog on the subject that was really helpful to me.

http://hubpages.com/hub/salt_water_flush

It was nice to read the experiences of other people who have gone through the same process while I was downing my salty drink.

The gal who writes the blog does a nice job of explaining what the salt water rinse does and how it works.  Some of the comments, however, lead me to believe that too many people do the cleanse without reading the books. There’s a lot of misinformation on the internet that leads people to piece together their own version of what they think will work (kind of like what people do with religion, but that’s a whole other topic). My point is, read at least one of the books and get the facts so you understand the science behind each step of the cleanse.

No point in going through this process just to unknowingly sabotage yourself.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Master Cleanse- Day 2; Salt Water Rinse

  1. somedayistoday

    I’m on day one of the cleanse! Nice to find someone else blogging about the experience. How many days are you doing it and have you done it before this one? I wish you the best on it. I too think a lot of pleople do not read the original book on it and start making up their own version!

    • mochamama2

      I’m so glad you wrote. How did day 1 go? How are you feeling? Are you cleansing for specific reasons, or overall health?

      Keep in touch and let me know how it goes.

      • somedayistoday

        Day one went pretty good. I’m about to blog all about it. http://somedayistoday.wordpress.com

        I’m doing it for physical detoxing, to get over a weight loss hump, to look at the emotional attachments I have with food and for the spiritual fasting aspects as well. I’m doing it for 20 days!

    • mochamama2

      Oh, and this is my first cleanse and I’m planning on doing it for 12 days. We’re going out of town, and I wanted to finish before then. I’ve found it darn near impossible to plan around all events.

  2. Wow, you had to drink 32 ounces of salt water? I’m feeling for you!

    Hang in there!

  3. Thanks for the links. yea i agree the SWR is the worst part of it. all the best with the diet.

Leave a Reply

