Master Cleanse- Day 10

I made it through Day 10. Yay! It feels good to know that I’m capable of doing that.

If I could go on longer than the 12 days I would, because I feel like the process is just beginning. I look forward to getting back into it.

I’m looking into doing an advanced cleanse. My research last night about parasites freaked me out a little. I won’t plague you with the details now, but I’m definitely feeling like one little cleanse just scrapes the surface.

My joint pain is better than when I started, but I can’t tell if that’s due to the cleanse, or just the natural ebb and flow of the condition. I bought decent walking shoes yesterday, so I feel equipped to get some exercise.

With all my obsessive thinking about food, I’ve become really aware of all the people in the world, even in our own country, who don’t have enough to eat. They don’t even have the lemonade to look forward to. I’m not sure what to do with that awareness, but it’s something to think about.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Master Cleanse- Day 10

  1. Joyfull

    Hi Leslie,
    This is day 9 for me and my tongue is not pink yet. I am coming off of it after tomorrow but intend to do it about 3-4 times a year so staring again in mid september. How did you make out with eliminations after day # 7? I am not doing the sea salt regimine but doing the phsyllum husks and laxative tea at night but have not had a BM in 2 days. Is that normal from your expericens? Good luck on your cleanse.

    • mochamama2

      Congratulations on making it this far!

      My tongue is more coated than when I started, which I believe is from stirring up all the toxins. In the book I have (“The Complete Master Cleanse” by Tom Woloshyn) he says it took him 100 nonconsecutive days of cleansing to get to the pink tongue phase. I’m hoping to do 100 days, with breaks in between, of course, then do it seasonally for maintainance.

      It’s great to have someone with whom to freely discuss BM’s. I’ve been really consistant everyday, but I’m doing the Smooth Move tea at night and the salt water in the morning. Why aren’t you doing the salt water? I’m curious because it’s been so beneficial for me. If you’re avoiding it because it sounds gross, I’d urge you to give it a try.

      My new obsession is parasites. Have you read anything about that? Apparently it takes some serious cleansing to get those out, but if I have any I want them gone! I ordered a parasite cleanse, so I hope it works.

      What kind of diet are you planning when you’re off the cleanse? I know I’m not ready to go vegetarian or raw, but I need to make improvements. I’ve been reading a lot about pH balance, which I think is the key to kicking my joint pain to the curb. Have you done any reading about pH?

      Best of luck to you too!

      Lesley

  2. Joyfull

    Bless you for writing back Lesley so quickly, thank you!

    I had to smile when I saw your comment about being comfortable talking about BM’s :-).. I am not known to be shy but you are so right. I opted against the salt water as I recently had a 9 millimeter Kidney Stone & I want to watch my salt intake as well as the fact that I am taking the physullum husks in the morning with the Smooth Move laxative tea at night. That being said, I had a BM shortly after I disclosed that 2 days had passed :-)..

    As far as my diet after this, I am looking at bumping up my veggies intake- not going full vegetarian but looking at using more beans, legumes, & fish as primary sources as well as cooking healthy & light. I do love carbs though so I need to commit to finding the best healthiest ones. I have a cousin who has ALWAYS been health conscious and last week she talked about eating things that were alive as opposed to dead. Wow – that’s a pretty simplistic way to look at it. It’s interesting, I have cooked more for my husband in the 9 days that I have been on the MC than I have in months. I am going to sit & read the Mediterranean Diet book. What are you doing? How many times have you done the MC? I was wondering if anyone has any experience with the recommended orange juice once you come off of the MC for the first few days in comparison to possibly fresh vegetable juice. I have a juicer and juiced carrots, apples, beets & celery & ginger and I am wondering if I can drink that instead of or in combination with the Orange juice any thoughts?

    Have not done any reading about pH or parasites. After I passed pieces of my kidney stone I can well believe ANYTHING that comes out of a human body. Strange but true!

    Keep up your good work.

  3. mochamama2

    I want to get the Mediterranean Diet book as well. Back when I was concerned about my heart, I was praying about what I should do about it, and I heard Rachel Ray on TV in the other room saying the words “Mediterranean Diet”. I’m not sure if God was using Rachel Ray as a messenger, but it seemed like a pretty good tip. We love that kind of food anyway.

    I would highly recommend reading up on pH balance. You’ll walk away feeling like you can only eat raw veggies and soynuts from here on out, but you’ll get over that feeling. The pH purists recommend a raw diet for optimal health, and they might be right, but I believe you can ease up on that and still be healthy.

    After this cleanse, I’m going to focus on getting my pH balanced. They say that no disease can exist in an alkaline environment, which sounds good to me. That means lots of veggies (more raw than not), some fruit (my favorite food group), light protein, and good sense. Food should be enjoyable, and I definitely don’t want to fall back into a food rut, even if it’s a healthy one.

    I honestly think the worst thing you can do it to tell yourself you’ll never be able to have the foods you love again. I need my coffee and chocolate, but I don’t mind making them organic and a once in awhile treat.

Leave a Reply

