Ending the Cleanse- the Last Day (woo hoo!)

It occured to me today that so much of my time right now is being spent cleaning up the messes left in the wake of past bad choices. I’m cleansing the toxins from my body that resulted from a lifetime of SAD (the Standard American Diet). We’re making a big push to get rid of our debt and clean up our finances. We’ve got a mountain of “stuff” that I can never seem to get to the bottom of, try as I might. I live with that constant sense of being a day late and a dollar short, not accounting for inflation.

I’m thinking about this today in terms of how much time and energy I would free up if a big cosmic Hoover would swoosh over my life and give me a clean slate.

Looking at my life from this perspective, I realize how incapable I am of doing this on my own. I only have finite time and strength, but with God all things are possible.

I probably won’t be posting for a week or so, because we’re going out of town. That’s right, I’m off the cleanse and on the road. Wish me luck. I’m pulling together healthy road food and making a plan.

I forgot to mention that I’ve reached my ‘happy weight’. It feels good, but I don’t expect to maintain it without some effort. Again, luck needed.

On a sad note, I just read about Michael Jackson’s death. I’m really sad he didn’t manage to get his act together, and I don’t mean the one he was preparing for London. He had so much talent, all the money in the world, and a very unhealthy life, from the look of it. Such a shame.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Ending the Cleanse- the Last Day (woo hoo!)

  1. Hope you have a wonderful vacation! See you when you get back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

