Playing at Going Green

LettuceI know what I need to do.

Like lots of people my age and older, it’s getting harder for me to move. Arthritis has robbed me of my once-cherished ability to spring from the floor to a standing position free from pain. Sure, I can still manage to help an actor with a 30-second quick change that involves both shoes and hat, but it’s not as much fun as it used to be.

It’s ok. I know what I need to do.

I’ve been researching cures for arthritis and joint pain for years, and I know why I keep looking. It’s because I’m not particularly wild about the answer I keep coming back to. A Raw Diet? Really? Maybe if I keep looking, I’ll uncover scientific evidence that the real cure is fettucine alfredo and dark chocolate.

So, I’ve been dabbling for weeks with improving my diet- adding more vegetables, particularly raw greens; eliminating or at least cutting back on things I know are acidifying. No, I haven’t given up my beloved coffee yet, but I have been combining it with my alkalinizing substitute. I talk a good game, but I’m really only playing at going green.

It’s time to crack down and focus on feeling better. It’s either that or start searching eBay for a used walker.

I’m serious.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

